Friday
Jan 15
2016
January 15, 2016

Six Ways to Participate in the 2016 Health Matters Summit

Share

On January 24–25, 2016, leaders in healthcare, technology, business, education, and government will gather in Indian Wells, California, for the Clinton Health Matters Initiative’s 2016 Health Matters Annual Activation Summit. During this two­-day Summit, more than 400 leaders and the Foundation’s strategic partners will discuss systemic approaches to chronic disease prevention nationwide. View the full agenda
 
Whether you’re in Coachella Valley, California, or Little Rock, Arkansas, you can be a part of this year’s Health Matters Annual Activation Summit. Here are six ways you can participate:
 
 
1. RSVP for the Health Matters Summit Livestream on January 24–25

Sign­up to watch the live webcast of the Health Matters Summit, which includes a town hall forum about addressing health disparities through technology and innovation moderated by Chelsea Clinton, an opening plenary about the quest for longevity moderated by President Clinton, and the closing plenary on communities as the center of health innovation moderated by Donna Shalala. 

 
2. Use the official Health Matters Summit hashtag, #HealthMatters2016

Join the conversation and share your thoughts on the panel discussions on social media with #HealthMatters2016. If you haven’t already, be sure to like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter, for live coverage and highlights from the Health Matters Summit and beyond.

 
3. See behind-­the-­scenes photos on Instagram

We’ll be posting photos and video clips live during the Health Matters Summit on our Instagram account: @ClintonFoundation.


4. Share Your Thoughts About The Future of Health & Wellness In Your Community

As the health landscape continues to evolve – particularly surrounding community health – there is great potential for what’s next. We’ll be sharing stories from our focus communities during the Health Matters Summit, and we’re asking you to share your thoughts about how we can create healthier communities in the years to come.

We Want to Hear From You: How can we create the next generation of health and wellness in our communities? Answer this question with by posting a photo or video to Instagram and include #HealthMatters2016 – we’ll be sharing your answers throughout the Health Matters Summit!
 
 
5. Get Health Matters Summit highlights on the Clinton Foundation blog

Read more about the Health Matters Summit and stories from its attendees and speakers right here on our blog.


6. Watch #HealthMatters2016 Live!

Tune in to the live webcast on Sunday, January 24 at 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET and Monday, January 25 at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET and 3:45 p.m. PT/6:45 p.m. ET.