Lanica Angpak

Philadelphia Community Manager, Too Small to Fail

Perri Chinalai

Managing Director, Too Small to Fail Program Strategy and Innovation

Nikki Ferrera-Hasani

Partnerships Manager, Too Small to Fail

Miya Fieleke

Program Associate, Too Small to Fail


Chief Executive Officer, Too Small to Fail
Bianelly Tellez

Bianelly Tellez

Program Coordinator, Too Small to Fail

Leadership & Advisory Council

Marc Benioff

Chair and CEO,

Ellen Bravo

Executive Director, Family Values @ Work Consortium

Susan A. Buffett

Chairman, The Sherwood Foundation, the Susan Thompson Buffett Foundation, and the Buffett Childhood Fund

David Coleman

President, College Board

Kara Dukakis

Senior Program Officer, Tipping Point Community

Christopher Edley, Jr.

Co-Founder and President Emeritus, Opportunity Institute; Honorable William H. Orrick, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Law, University of California, Berkeley School of Law

Ronald Ferguson

Creator of the Tripod Project for School Improvement, Faculty Co-Chair and Director of Achievement Gap Initiative, Harvard University

Bill Frist

Professor of Business and Medicine, Vanderbilt University; former Majority Leader, United States Senate

Sandra Gutierrez

National Program Director, Abriendo Puertas/Opening Doors, Families in Schools

George Halvorson

Chair, California’s First 5 Commission on Children and Families, Former Chairman, Kaiser Permanente

James Heckman

Henry Schultz Distinguished Service Professor of Economics, University of Chicago

Matt James

Managing Director, GMMB, San Francisco

George B. Kaiser

President and CEO, GBK Corporation
Headshot of Joan Lombardi

Joan Lombardi, PhD

Visiting Scholar, Stanford Center on Early Childhood, Graduate School of Education
Headshot of Meera Mani

Dr. Meera Mani

Vice President, Families and Communities, Packard Foundation

H. Melvin Ming

President and CEO, Sesame Workshop (retired)

Ann O’Leary

Partner, Jenner & Block

Kris Perry

Deputy Secretary of the California Health & Human Services Agency for Early Childhood Development

Delia Pompa

Senior Fellow for Education Policy, Migration Policy Institute

Lisa Stone Pritzker

President, Lisa & John Pritzker Family Fund

Ralph Smith

Managing Director, Campaign for Grade-Level Reading, Former Senior Vice President, Annie E. Casey Foundation.

Sterling Speirn

President, Maine Community Foundation

Jim Steyer

Board Co-Chair and CEO of Common Sense Media

Deborah Stipek

Professor and Former Dean, Stanford Graduate School of Education

Dana L. Suskind

Professor of Surgery, University of Chicago; Director, the Pediatric Cochlear Implant Program; Founder and Director, the Thirty Million Words Initiative

Sara Martinez Tucker

CEO, National Math + Science Initiative; Former Undersecretary, U.S. Department of Education

Fred Volkmar

Director, Yale Child Study Center

Jane Waldfogel

Compton Foundation Centennial Professor, Columbia University School of Social Work

Jim Wunderman

President and CEO, Bay Area Council